NSW South Coast Region

Ulladulla, 2539, NSW, Australia

Ulladulla is a coastal town in Shoalhaven City, on the Princes Highway between Nowra and Batemans Bay in the New South Wales South Coast Region . The Ulladulla Lighthouse at Wardens Head is one of only 2 towers in New South Wales made from wrought iron plates. Every Easter, Ulladulla holds the Blessing of the… Read More

Tathra, 2550, NSW, Australia

Tathra is a coastal town on the south coast of New South Wales near Bega. Tourist attractions including Old Tathra Wharf, Mimosa Rocks National Park and Borrunda National Park. Tathra is in the Bega Valley Shire Council local government area and is part of New South Wales South Coast Region. Tathra Accommodation… Read More

South Coast Region, NSW, Australia

The South Coast Region refers to the southern coastline and hinterland from Sydney which offers long stretches of sandy beaches, rivers, lakes and forests. The South Coast Region includes the following towns and cities: Batemans Bay Bega near the junction of the Princes and Snowy Mountain Highways which link Melbourne, Sydney and Canberra. Bermagui seaside… Read More

Pambula Beach, 2549, NSW, Australia

Pambula Beach is a small coastal town with a stunning beachfront that is a major tourist destination. Pambula Beach is part of New South Wales South Coast Region. Pambula Beach Accommodation… Read More

Nowra, 2541, NSW, Australia

The city of Nowra on Sydney’s South Coast, approximately 170km south of Sydney. Nowra is also the primary town of the Shoalhaven District and a popular tourist area. Nowra is a part of New South Wales South Coast Region. From Nowra, you can escape inland to Kangaroo Valley for horseriding and bushwalking. Local Council: Shoalhaven… Read More

Narooma, 2546, NSW, Australia

Narooma is a small town at the mouth of the Wagonga Inlet on the Princes Highway, it is a popular fishing destination, approximately 360km south of Sydney. Narooma is in the Eurobodalla Shire Council local government area and is part of New South Wales South Coast Region. Narooma Accommodation… Read More

Moruya, 2537, NSW, Australia

Moruya is a small town on the Moruya River, approximately 322 km south of Sydney along the Princes Highway. The town is a well-known dairy and oyster-farming centre. Moruya is a part of the Eurobodalla Shire Council local government area and New South Wales South Coast Region. Moruya Accommodation… Read More

Mollymook NSW

Mollymook is a small beachside town in the Shoalhaven region of New South Wales. With its picturesque (and lifesaver patrolled) surf beach, scenic golf courses and relaxing country atmosphere, Mollymook is the ideal seachange holiday destination, just three hours’ drive south of Sydney, and two and a half from Canberra. Mollymook is just a few… Read More

Merimbula, 2548, NSW, Australia

Merimbula is on the south east coast, 470kms south of Sydney, 585 east of Melbourne and 247kms south east of Canberra. Situated around the Merimbula Lake adjoining the Pacific Ocean, Merimbula is the holiday ‘resort’ of the Sapphire Coast, popular for its excellent surf and fishing Merimbula is a part of the Bega Valley Shire Council… Read More

Jervis Bay on the South Coast, NSW, Australia

Jervis Bay is a natural harbour opening to the Pacific Ocean, in the South Coast Region of NSW. It is popular for recreational fishing, scuba diving and whalewatching. The bay is about 150 km south of Sydney. The nearest city is Nowra, about 40 km to the north. The Jervis Bay Territory is a territory of… Read More